Moderator: Greg Downing

All times are UTC-05:00

« Previous topic | Next topic »  
Reply to topic  
 First unread post  | 22 posts | 
by Tim Zurowski on Mon Sep 08, 2008 8:25 pm
Tim Zurowski
Forum Contributor
Tonight I thought it was time to add some of my new images to my portfolio, but I keep getting a message saying "impossible to move". I first tried to upload 10 files and then just one file. This is my first time trying to update my portfolio since the site upgrade. Is anyone else having this trouble? Any idea why it is not accepting my images? They are all at 750 pixels and under 200kb.

Is there any way to get an ftp address to ftp the files to the portfolios?

Thanks
Tim

by Royce Howland on Mon Sep 08, 2008 10:59 pm
Royce Howland
Forum Contributor
Member #:00460
Tim, FTP upload isn't possible with the gallery system we're running. Can you email me one of the small JPEG's you're trying to upload so I can try a couple of tests with it? Also, can you provide specific info about what sequence of actions you take that results in that error? It's not one I've seen or heard of before, so I'm sure were in the upload process it could be coming from...
Royce Howland

by Tim Zurowski on Mon Sep 08, 2008 11:41 pm
Tim Zurowski
Forum Contributor
Royce Howland wrote:Tim, FTP upload isn't possible with the gallery system we're running. Can you email me one of the small JPEG's you're trying to upload so I can try a couple of tests with it? Also, can you provide specific info about what sequence of actions you take that results in that error? It's not one I've seen or heard of before, so I'm sure were in the upload process it could be coming from...
Email sent Royce

Thanks
Tim

by Royce Howland on Tue Sep 09, 2008 10:02 am
Royce Howland
Forum Contributor
Okay, I did some testing and it looks like portfolio uploads are broken right now. I get the same error uploading your test image or an image of my own into my own portfolio. Will get the repair crew on it...
Royce Howland