Moderator: E.J. Peiker

All times are UTC-05:00

« Previous topic | Next topic »  
Reply to topic  
 First unread post  | 4 posts | 
by Paul Grecian on Sun Aug 31, 2003 3:16 pm
Paul Grecian
Forum Contributor
I'm still a Canon 10D newbie as far as usage. I'm forcing myself to use it more to get better with it. I am beginning to see the advantages of digital and am beginning to think about what next camera would make sense. My thoughts are that as far as image quality there is not enough difference between 6mp and 8mp to warrant a purchase when that becomes available. Though there would be between 6mp and 11mp, I understand the 1Ds doesn't have as good quality at upper ISOs (400, 800). So does that mean, if any of what I say is right, that I'm waiting for an updated 1Ds with better noise control? Please correct my thoughts/information if wrong. Thanks,

Paul

by David Burren on Sun Aug 31, 2003 5:48 pm
David Burren
Forum Contributor
That seems like a strange question, so I'll ask a question in return:

You have a 10D, which is an excellent camera. Granted it's not perfect (see the thread about wishlists for DSLRs) but what features is it lacking that are causing to you be "waiting" for a new camera instead of going out and enjoying your current one?

by Paul Grecian on Sun Aug 31, 2003 9:17 pm
Paul Grecian
Forum Contributor
Hi David,