All times are UTC-05:00

« Previous topic | Next topic »  
Reply to topic  
 First unread post  | 14 posts | 
by Svein-Frode on Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:00 pm
Svein-Frode
Lifetime Member
Member #:00152
I’m a 30+year veteran shooter for National Geographic publications. I didn’t start out looking to jump ship from my favorite line of DSLRs to Sony mirrorless, cameras. It just kind of happened out of necessity.

http://www.sonyalpharumors.com/national-geographic-photographer-bob-krist-explains-why-he-moved-to-sony/

Bob has some nice websites too:

http://www.oldmaninmotion.com/

http://bobkrist.com/
Svein-Frode

by Jens Peermann on Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:51 pm
Jens Peermann
Forum Contributor
The really interesting part is the comment that points to the all-metal replacement for the e-mount.
A great photograph is absorbed by the eyes and stored in the heart.

by Svein-Frode on Fri Oct 17, 2014 1:42 am
Svein-Frode
Lifetime Member
Member #:00152
The third party e-mount replacement should really make Sony rethink their design and quality control.
Svein-Frode

by E.J. Peiker on Fri Oct 17, 2014 8:13 am
E.J. Peiker
Senior Technical Editor
Member #:00002
Svein-Frode wrote:The third party e-mount replacement should really make Sony rethink their design and quality control.
They already have, the a7s uses the metal piece.  This has nothing to do with quality control.  That is a design materials choice, not a quality control issue.  I will be doing this mod either later today or tomorrow to my a7R.  But this should really be a different thread as it has nothing to do with the original post about a Nikon DSLR Pro switching to Sony mirrorless...

by E.J. Peiker on Sat Oct 18, 2014 10:16 pm
E.J. Peiker
Senior Technical Editor