fbpixel

Moderators: Greg Downing, E.J. Peiker

All times are UTC - 5 hours

  
« Previous topic | Next topic »  
Reply to topic  
 First unread post  | 3 posts | 
by mikeojohnson on Tue Nov 05, 2019 6:33 am
mikeojohnson
Lifetime Member
Posts: 1198
Joined: 21 Dec 2003
Location: Estero , Florida
Member #:00374
Adobe released updates to LR and PS but they still won’t recognize A9 II files.  Arrrgggh!  But Capture1 and On1 do.  Go figure.

Mike
"Photography intensifies the experience of life"
http://www.mojphoto.com
 

by hillrg on Tue Nov 05, 2019 4:18 pm
User avatar
hillrg
Forum Contributor
Posts: 189
Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Location: Nanaimo, B.C.
You can still use lightroom or camera raw.  Courtesy of snapsy and myself on fred miranda:

Make a copy of exiftool.exe and rename the copy to:

    exiftool(-SonyModelID=ILCE-9 -overwrite_original ).exe

Now if you drag files onto the executable in windows explorer or mac finder the SonyModelID will be changed.

Now adobe will think they are a9 files and you're good-to-go.
Regards
Rory
 

by E.J. Peiker on Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:55 am
User avatar
E.J. Peiker
Senior Technical Editor
Posts: 83986
Joined: 16 Aug 2003
Location: Arizona
Member #:00002
Changed title of topic from a92 to a9 II to avoid any confusion with the Sony DSLT line naming convention.
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by:  
3 posts | 
  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group