NatureScapes.net Forums
https://www.naturescapes.net/forums/

New DeNoise version problem
https://www.naturescapes.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=295400
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Scott Fairbairn [ Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:55 am ]
Post subject:  New DeNoise version problem

Hi,
I use Topaz denoise quite often from within Capture One. Normally, I select "edit with" from the Image menu in C1, C1 creates a new thumbnail of the image and launches DeNoise. I make my adjustments in DeNoise, then apply those changes. Topaze will then process the file and quit, and the new image in C1 reflects those changes.
The latest version appears to have a bug, where it saves the processed image to the same directory as the original, but it is not in the C1 catalogue, and the image in C1 is identical to the duplicate that C1 made at the start. To get the image into the catalogue, I have to reimport it.
I rolled back to the previous version of DeNoise and it works as it should.
Does anyone else notice this?
Scott

Author:  signgrap [ Tue Oct 12, 2021 12:17 pm ]
Post subject: 

Sounds like a bug. I would report it to C1.

Author:  EGrav [ Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: New DeNoise version problem

Not a problem here, but I am on a Mac.

Author:  Scott Fairbairn [ Wed Oct 13, 2021 10:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: New DeNoise version problem

EGrav wrote:
Not a problem here, but I am on a Mac.



I'm on Mac too, it occurs with the latest C1 and DeNoise. I reported it to Topaze and they are going to look into it. My brother-in-law has apple and he has the same issue.

Author:  E.J. Peiker [ Fri Oct 15, 2021 7:59 am ]
Post subject: 

Please be sure to report this bug to Topaz.

Author:  Scott Fairbairn [ Fri Oct 15, 2021 2:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re:

E.J. Peiker wrote:
Please be sure to report this bug to Topaz.




I did, they replied back that they are working on it.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
//www.phpbb.com/