Moderator: E.J. Peiker

All times are UTC-05:00

« Previous topic | Next topic »  
Reply to topic  
 First unread post  | 16 posts | 
by MalcolmBenn on Fri Dec 06, 2019 1:04 pm
MalcolmBenn
Forum Contributor
I've been using Adobe products for quite a few years now and although I don't really make a dent in the overall capabilities I've generally been happy with the product line ... until this past week when it refused to recognize me as a licensed user after I did a series of updates to Bridge, PS and Camera Raw.  After an hour with an Adobe rep online the issue was resolved but it left me wondering what other people think of the Cloud version and if they don't use Adobe what are they using?  It might also be interesting to hear any comments on a particular tool you discovered that had escaped your notice before.
Malcolm Benn

http://www.flickr.com/photos/8357466@N03/

by david fletcher on Fri Dec 06, 2019 3:04 pm
david fletcher
Member #:00525
Hi Malcolm. Just to say I've also used Adobe for some years too. Not doing a plug for Adobe as I have no interest whatsoever in them other than I when I want to process an image I can and can get on with it. Probably went through the same process last year myself as I suddenly found I couldn't open Z7 raw files so the auto updates hadn't worked and I believe I was stuck on the older Bridge version. Got it fixed, but had to do the online contact which took over an hour. 1st world problems.... First time I had a problem for some years but nearly threw the rattle out of the pram on that and did look at other options. (didn't because I realised quite quickly what a fag it would be to go through a new program before I could be satisfied it was functional for me).