fbpixel

Moderators: Greg Downing, E.J. Peiker

All times are UTC - 5 hours

  
« Previous topic | Next topic »  
Reply to topic  
 First unread post  | 2 posts | 
by Bill Chambers on Thu Aug 22, 2019 9:10 pm
User avatar
Bill Chambers
Forum Contributor
Posts: 3776
Joined: 08 Feb 2006
Location: Milton, Florida
I have several of the Topaz AI products (DeNoise, Sharpen, & GigaPixel).  Both DeNoise & Sharpen have an option where you can turn the automatic update or refresh so that the preview remains unchanged until you finish your adjustments and then manually click to update/refresh.  I see no such option on GigaPixel however.  I think I've looked everywhere but cannot find anything.  Does anyone know if this option exists for GigaPixel?
When life deals you lemons, make lemonade; when it deals you tomatoes, make Bloody Mary's.
Unattributed

Please visit my web site, Enchanted Light Photography.
Bill Chambers
Gulf Breeze, Florida
 

by E.J. Peiker on Fri Aug 23, 2019 3:43 pm
User avatar
E.J. Peiker
Senior Technical Editor
Posts: 84270
Joined: 16 Aug 2003
Location: Arizona
Member #:00002
That option wouldn't make sense for AI Gigapixel since it is resizing the image, it has to rerender it. With the others, your image size is staying the same so you can hold off on actually displaying the effect of the tool until you decide.
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by:  
2 posts | 
  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group