fbpixel

Moderators: Greg Downing, E.J. Peiker

All times are UTC - 5 hours

  
« Previous topic | Next topic »  
Reply to topic  
 First unread post  | 47 posts | 
by DChan on Tue Aug 13, 2019 4:59 pm
DChan
Forum Contributor
Posts: 1998
Joined: 09 Jan 2009
Finally, a version 10 as predicted :lol: 

2.0.10 available for download. Blurring issue appears to have been corrected.
 

by E.J. Peiker on Tue Aug 13, 2019 5:32 pm
User avatar
E.J. Peiker
Senior Technical Editor
Posts: 84255
Joined: 16 Aug 2003
Location: Arizona
Member #:00002
I can confirm that the blurring of images taken to and from Studio 2 out of Photoshop is fixed!

v 2.0.10
August 13, 2019

Fix:

Fixed bug where images would be blurry when imported from Photoshop
Fixed controls being dragged inside the sidebar on touchscreen devices
Fixed Text filter's box from getting stuck in some situations
Fixed Text filter acting strangely when given no text
Fixed resizing after a crop bringing in the wrong dimensions
Fixed rotation hint arrows on crop pointing the wrong way

New Feature:

Added basic Wacom tablet/stylus  support for windows users
 

by DChan on Thu Aug 29, 2019 1:51 am
DChan
Forum Contributor
Posts: 1998
Joined: 09 Jan 2009
2.0.11 available.

Good to know they're not sleeping.
 

by E.J. Peiker on Thu Sep 05, 2019 2:13 am
User avatar
E.J. Peiker
Senior Technical Editor
Posts: 84255
Joined: 16 Aug 2003
Location: Arizona
Member #:00002
Wow, I've been completely off the grid in Greenland for the last two weeks, was expecting to be at least at version 5.2.7 by now :D
 

by neverspook on Sat Sep 14, 2019 9:32 pm
neverspook
Forum Contributor
Posts: 1125
Joined: 14 Jan 2006
Good news that they have solved the blurring issue. But I am noticing colour shifts when I run AI Clear from Topaz 2 from within PS CC. AI clear seems to lighten the image and maybe increase contrast a bit. I do NOT get the same colour shifts when I run AI Clear from DeNoise.
Anyone else notice this? Not happy about it as I do prefer to run AI Clear from with Topaz 2 so I can adjust opacity etc.

Roberta Olenick
www.neverspook.com
 

by E.J. Peiker on Sun Sep 15, 2019 7:51 am
User avatar
E.J. Peiker
Senior Technical Editor
Posts: 84255
Joined: 16 Aug 2003
Location: Arizona
Member #:00002
Yes I have seen that too although in the vast majority of instances I don't find it objectionable. But it is a problem and it looks like AI Clear is doing some color space conversion when run within PS resulting in some minor changes in color and contrast. Make sure you report the problem through their support area on their webpage. They won't fix it unless enough people report it as a problem.
 

by neverspook on Sun Sep 15, 2019 5:37 pm
neverspook
Forum Contributor
Posts: 1125
Joined: 14 Jan 2006
E.J. Peiker wrote:
Yes I have seen that too although in the vast majority of instances I don't find it objectionable.  But it is a problem and it looks like AI Clear is doing some color space conversion when run within PS resulting in some minor changes in color and contrast.  Make sure you report the problem through their support area on their webpage.  They won't fix it unless enough people report it as a problem.


Thanks, E.J. I did report this through their website and hope they address it.

Do the colour shifts not occur if AI Clear within Topaz 2 is not run from within PS then?
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by:  
47 posts | 
  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group