fbpixel

Moderators: Greg Downing, E.J. Peiker

All times are UTC - 5 hours

  
« Previous topic | Next topic »  
Reply to topic  
 First unread post  | 3 posts | 
by Tim Zurowski on Wed Apr 11, 2018 5:21 pm
User avatar
Tim Zurowski
Forum Contributor
Posts: 18770
Joined: 04 Apr 2006
Location: Victoria BC, Canada
For stacking images I have always used the Tools > Photoshop > Load files into layers feature in Bridge, but now with the latest update it is gone! Does anyone know if this feature is still available in Bridge and how I find it? If not, what are some other ways I can load all files into PS layers? The only other way I know to do it, is to copy each file (image) into its own layer while in Photoshop, but this is a PITA and a rather onerous way to do it. 

Any help with this is greatly appreciated.
Cheers
Tim Zurowski
www.timzphotography.com
 

by E.J. Peiker on Wed Apr 11, 2018 5:33 pm
User avatar
E.J. Peiker
Senior Technical Editor
Posts: 81541
Joined: 16 Aug 2003
Location: Arizona
Member #:00002
I simply typed your question into Google and got this answer:
https://feedback.photoshop.com/photoshop_family/topics/what-has-happened-to-the-load-files-into-photoshop-layers
https://photoshoptrainingchannel.com/tips/open-multiple-images-as-photoshop-layers/

So it looks like you do it from within Photoshop now.
 

by Tim Zurowski on Wed Apr 11, 2018 6:47 pm
User avatar
Tim Zurowski
Forum Contributor
Posts: 18770
Joined: 04 Apr 2006
Location: Victoria BC, Canada
Thanks for that link EJ. 

For anyone else who is having the same issue, all I had to do to fix it was go into Edit / Preferences / Startup Scripts and check the box for Adobe Photoshop CC 2018. That seems to have resolved it. I guess Adobe (in their great wisdom) chose to un-check all those boxes in the update.
Cheers
Tim Zurowski
www.timzphotography.com
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by:  
3 posts | 
  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group