fbpixel

Moderators: Greg Downing, E.J. Peiker

All times are UTC - 5 hours

  
« Previous topic | Next topic »  
Reply to topic  
 First unread post  | 3 posts | 
by MND on Sat Mar 10, 2018 6:41 pm
MND
Forum Contributor
Posts: 565
Joined: 01 Jan 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Member #:01799
Does Capture 1 v11 have Blur capabilities? 

I would love a Gausian Blur as Photoshop? 
 

by E.J. Peiker on Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:34 pm
User avatar
E.J. Peiker
Senior Technical Editor
Posts: 81934
Joined: 16 Aug 2003
Location: Arizona
Member #:00002
By moving the clarity and structure controls to the left, you can achieve a certain level of blur. If you need more you can add as many masks as you want and continue to increase the level of blur. But remember that capture one is a RAW editor that does not actually change the file where Photoshop is a pixel editor.
 

by MND on Sun Mar 11, 2018 5:37 am
MND
Forum Contributor
Posts: 565
Joined: 01 Jan 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Member #:01799
Thanks E.J. I’ll give that a try.
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by:  
3 posts | 
  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group