Moderator: E.J. Peiker

All times are UTC-05:00

« Previous topic | Next topic »  
Reply to topic  
 First unread post  | 7 posts | 
by MND on Fri Jan 05, 2018 7:03 am
MND
Forum Contributor
Does PTGui Pro provide anything that an occasional Panorama shooter really needs?

Currently it's $99 for PTGui and $186 for PTGui Pro.

Thanks

by E.J. Peiker on Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:00 am
E.J. Peiker
Senior Technical Editor
Member #:00002
Here is the comparison table. It's hard to know what your needs are and perhaps Photomerge in Photoshop is enough for occasional needs:
https://www.ptgui.com/features.html

I am a PTGUI Pro user but I can't really answer your question because I don't know if all of the things I have done with it can be done with the non pro version.

by MND on Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:38 am
MND
Forum Contributor
Thanks E.J. I know you use PTGui I dud the know which version.

I’ll go with the simpler PTGui as I’m not likely to get into the higher functionally of the Pro version.

I’ve tried a PS Photomerge and didn’t have a great deal of success with it.

by E.J. Peiker on Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:42 am
E.J. Peiker
Senior Technical Editor
MND wrote:Thanks E.J. I know you use PTGui I dud the know which version.

I’ll go with the simpler PTGui as I’m not likely to get into the higher functionally of the Pro version.

I’ve tried a PS Photomerge and didn’t have a great deal of success with it.