« Previous topic | Next topic »  
Reply to topic  
 First unread post  | 15 posts | 
by Mark Picard on Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:56 pm
Mark Picard
Forum Contributor
I'm considering getting a Wacom tablet for my every day image processing, and was wondering what model you would recommend. I have never used a tablet before and would like to keep the costs reasonable ($500.-ish). It looks like once you get the hang of it it would make PP quicker and easier. Thanks
Mark Picard
Maine Photography Workshops

by signgrap on Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:09 am
signgrap
Lifetime Member
Member #:00424
Mark, not sure if it will be faster using a tablet but it is certainly more accurate (the larger the tablet the more accurate it potentially is but in some ways more difficult to use). People who are use to using a pen/pencil for drawing/illustrating adapt more quickly to a tablet. The learning curve can be frustrating if you've used a mouse for years, as the mouse would be quicker since you are so accustomed to using it. So it takes some dedication to learn to use a tablet. Most people need to stop using the mouse altogether and just use the tablet for EVERYTHING they do on the computer until they master the pen and tablet.
Dick Ludwig

by EGrav on Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:55 am
EGrav
Forum Contributor
I use Wacom Intuos Pro Small. It does take some time to get used to it, but it is worth it (for me.) I think the biggest mistake people make with tablet is getting one that is too large. I use it for single and dual display. I did have a Medium in the past and it was too large - you had to make such long strokes. (Hope I am explaining it correctly.) Anyway, I think it is a personal preference and can increase your productivity. It's also kinda' fun to use!  :D

by Buckmaster on Tue Mar 28, 2017 10:06 am
Buckmaster
Forum Contributor
Mark, I think you will find out they work really well. I bought the cheapest Wacom I could find  $80 and probably