All times are UTC-05:00

« Previous topic | Next topic »  
Reply to topic  
 First unread post  | 5 posts | 
by Steve Cirone on Fri Jul 03, 2015 7:59 am
Steve Cirone
Lifetime Member
Member #:00583
Standard procedure to have an "about" or a "bio" page on one's website.  Yet I always felt silly tooting my own horn or trying to sum myself up in a few paragraphs.  So often it is: " I got a Brownie camera at age 5," "I won a ton of awards in contests," "I have an advanced degree," etc.  Even more odd is the omniscient third person narrative where the photographer refers to him/herself as "he" or "she," even though it is really "me." 

A few minutes ago I happened onto this fellow NSNer's bio on his website and thought, "that's it, that's what I have been trying to say!"  I hope Brad Mangas' website is as inspirational for you as it was for me.  Here is the link: http://www.bradmangasphoto.com/about

Thanks, Brad.  You have a way with words. 

Cheers,
Steve Cirone

DAILY IMAGE GALLERY:  https://www.facebook.com/steve.cirone.1

IMAGE GALLERY ARCHIVES WITH EXIF: https://www.flickr.com/photos/stevecirone/

by Andrew Kandel on Fri Jul 03, 2015 8:22 am
Andrew Kandel
Forum Contributor
Indeed. Well done.
[url=http://www.andrewkandel.com/]Website[/url] - [url=http://wherebuffaloroam.wordpress.com/]Blog[/url] - [url=https://plus.google.com/112207995176022333771/posts]Google+[/url]

by stevenmajor on Fri Jul 03, 2015 2:59 pm
stevenmajor
Forum Contributor
For me I guess it's all about the work, I think he rambles on somewhat needlessly. Image wise, he has, in no short supply, many gems. Unfortunately, they are spread out in many different galleries, you have to go looking for them.