Sign In



Join the largest online community for nature
photographers. An account to participate in
our forums is free! We also offer other
membership options.



Please enter the email address associated with your account. If you have not edited this in your
profile then enter the email address that you used when creating your account.

Trouble Signing In?

We apologize if you are having problems signing in. With our latest website upgrades there have been some changes that may cause a sign in problem until cookies are cleared using the steps below.
  1. Navigate to Forums Home in the website navigation bar and click on the link Delete all board cookies located under the Browse Forums page title.
  2. Close all NatureScapes tabs/windows and exit the browser entirely.
  3. Open the browser and make sure it's not opening up any NatureScapes pages.
  4. Delete the NSN-specific cookies in your browser or, if you don't have an objection, delete all cookies. The NSN cookies have either .naturescapes.net or .www.naturescapes.net as part of their name. For help with deleting cookies in your browser please check out this helpful guide on www.aboutcookies.org.
  5. Exit the browser again, reopen it, and try to sign in again.
If deleting board and browser cookies does not resolve your issue please send us an email at editors@naturescapes.net with the following information: We are committed to providing quality customer service and website support. We will respond to your email as quickly as possible.

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Packed with articles, tips, workshop news, store coupons, sales alerts and more!

We respect your privacy—your email address will not be shared or sold. You may unsubscribe at any time and control which
newsletters you receive.


Products
Reviews

Newsletter
Sign up for store updates, special deals, and coupons!
Your email will not be shared or sold to
a third party. We respect your privacy.
Testimonials
Thank you very much! I really was not expecting anything like that! What a nice touch. I read all the superb comments about your customer service on your web site but I read them with a grain of salt, I now see they are true.
Merv Colton
I ordered a Nanuk case from the NSN store. I didn't know that the Nanuk cases are shipped directly from the manufacturer, and that they don't ship internationally. (I live in Japan.) Well, I received an email from Tara of NSN that read, "The Nanuk Cases are shipped directly from NANUK when we recieve an order, however, they do not ship internationally. So I will have them deliver the case to me. Once I receive it, I will ship your NANUK case and the Think Tank Cable Management altogether. This process will take about one week. Once it ships, I will get the Express Mail tracking number to you." This my friends is know as GREAT SERVICE!!!!!
Isamu Maruhashi

Login to view your rewards.

NatureScapes » Store » Customer feedback
  View Cart  |  Checkout  |  My Account
Customer feedback
Most useful first | Newest first
603 results found
Displaying: 1 - 30 results

April 22, 2015
No real instructions,assembly only.needs a tutorial or instructions on how to properly use
Ed Cramer about  Gura Gear Bataflae Backpack 32L:
April 20, 2015
The Bataflae 32L has become my bag for transporting my camera gear. I needed a bag that could hold my Nikon 400mm f/2.8 lens and this bag can hold it on one side and on the other I packed a 70-200 f/2.8, 16-35f/4, my flash,d800 with a grip and filters, flash bracket and other accessories.
The bag is well made and padded. It will hold a lot of stuff.
Bill Brennan about  OP/TECH Accessory Pack:
April 20, 2015
I have a number of the OP/TECH Accessory packs. They are terrific for keeping my photo gear organized.
John Sibley about  Harbor Digital Flash Extender:
April 20, 2015
Bought to use with 300mm and 600mm telephotos photographing birds in dark forest conditions.
I have the Better Beamer as well, but the HD looked shorter and more compact when on the camera flash.

Advantages: Quicker to attach to the flash, (30sec approx) as opposed to the BB which takes several min to attach properly, but the HD is still quite fiddly to attach.
A bit shorter than the BB, so less likely to catch on twigs etc.
Has a removable diffuser (used to give what seems more even illumination compared to the BB), but still has a hot spot in the centre with this in place when in use. So I prefer to leave diffuser out.

Disadvantages: Appreciably heavier than the BB, so more likely to cause the flash head to droop and give uneven illumination? This has been a problem with my SB800.
Very bulky and can't be disassembled like the BB and packed flat in camera bag. This alone might cause me to only use it in circumstances when I have a large space in the camera bag to carry it. (Which isn't very often)
Doesn't concentrate the flash light as much as the BB (45% as effective as the BB, judging by the size of the projected light rectangle on a distant wall), so may be less effective at extreme distances. However, as the fresnel lens is CLOSER to the flash tube than the BB, it may be gathering MORE light than the BB, even though it spreads it further side to side than the BB does. Will have to do more tests!
Jim Zipp about  LensCoat TravelHood:
April 5, 2015
The Canon hood for the 600 is huge and takes up a ton of space in my carry on bag and I don't like checking it. Because this hood lays flat it takes up almost no room. The Canon hood with a lenscoat weighs almost 50% more than this one too which is a bonus. 1/4lb might not sound like a lot but I can really feel the difference when it's out on the end of the lens.

Advantages: Saves packing space and weight
Jim Zipp about  LensCoat TravelHood:
April 3, 2015
The 600 hood is huge and takes up a ton of space in my carry on bag (and I don't like checking it). This lays flat and takes up almost no room. The Canon hood with a Lenscoat weighs 50% more which is a bonus. 1/4lb savings might not sound like a lot but easy to feel the difference when it's out on the end of the lens. For people that handhold an even bigger advantage but I don't do that often with the 600.

Advantages: Space saving and weight.
March 30, 2015
1 hr charge is nice but decreases battery life

Advantages: Small for travel

Disadvantages: led hard to see
March 29, 2015
This is an absolutely indispensible item for the wildlife photographer using 300mm plus telephotos, as the light from an unmodified flash falls away with distance so rapidly it is rarely useful beyond 10 metres.
The Better Beamer focuses the light into a narrower beam so it goes further. Chris McLennan (See his web site) uses two SB910 flashes with beamers to fill-flash lions loafing around on the African plains - awesome!

Advantages: I use one to fill-flash New Zealand birds in thick gloomy forest at a distance of 15-25m using a D800 plus a 300mm f2.8. The flash is turned down 1.7 stops to avoid black backgrounds and scaring the birds, and it picks out all the fine feather BARB (!!!) detail on the bird. It complements the razor sharp 300mm f2.8 so nicely for pictures that poke you in the eye with incredible detail recorded.

Disadvantages: The Better Beamer is big and whacky looking - be prepared to answer lots of silly questions from people who have not seen one before. Also, because of its length, if you caught it on a branch, it would act as lever on the flash gun, and could cause damage to the gun/camera and wrench the vulnerable hotshoe and the pivoting head of the gun. This has NEARLY happened to me several times! However, exercising care helps, and I really wouldn't be without it!
Wm Sailer about  AquaTech Sport Shield SS-Cap:
March 27, 2015
excellent product.
very easy to use because they adjust to the different size lens.

Advantages: a excellent front cover for lens to protect from rain and dust.
I use the on my lens on all of my trips.

Disadvantages: none
wm. Sailer about  LensCoat TravelHood:
March 27, 2015
well made hood. easy to put on and take off.

Advantages: save space in our camera bag by leaving the hard lens hoods at home.

Disadvantages: none
Greg about  LensCoat TravelHood:
March 25, 2015
I thought this lens hood was a good idea until I received it. First it is about as heavy as my lens hood on my Sigma 120-300. It takes some time fitting and I worry about knocking it out of alignment. It's best use would be on a tripod where nothing can get in the way. Knowing what I know now I would not buy again....

Advantages: Folds flat . Will work as a replacement if original damaged

Disadvantages: If I hand hold my Sigma 120-300 I have a good chance of knocking the cover out of alignment. Takes time to wrap around the lens and set straps.
Tom L about  Sirui G-20KX Ball Head:
March 9, 2015
I purchased the Sirui G20KX head along with a Sirui NX2004 tripod because I wanted something that would pack in carry-on luggage. The head is incredibly strong, holding my 70-200mm and 1DMk4. I tried my 500mm just to see if it would lock it in place and the head managed to hold tight. Very pleased with this setup.

Advantages: Small, strong, great value.
March 5, 2015
Purchased to replace same model that had twist-lock legs. Lever locks much faster and more secure. Excellent sturdy tripod. The head is amazingly strong for its size/weight. The lock-up is nicely gradual. My first experience with an Arca-Swiss type quick release. An adequate system, but flawed.

Advantages: Quick set-up, very sturdy, folds small

Disadvantages: A bit heavy for airline travel (2204 would be better). Carry bag is superfluous extra, would never use it traveling as it only adds more weight and bulk, would not use it in the field because it's too slow to extract the 'pod. Better to carry the 'pod attached to a backpack.
Mike Gallo about  Heat Company Heat 3 Smart Gloves:
March 3, 2015
Good but no cigar

Advantages: Certainly keep your hands warm

Disadvantages: These are not all that well thought out for photographers. They should have had the index finger independently accessible just like they did with the thumb. As it is you need to have your 4-fingers out of the mitten part to use your gear, and if you are out in the Chicago area this February you know that it is too cold to use it that way for very long. Also, given the disadvantages they are overpriced.
February 27, 2015
What a great pair of gloves. Used them last week while photographing frozen ice covered lighthouses on the shore of Lake Michigan. The temperature never got over +15 with wind and my fingers never got cold. I did use small hand warmers in the hand warmer pocket. Very happy with this purchase.

Advantages: Warm and comfortable. They are a must hor photo shooting in cold weather.

Disadvantages: None, they're perfect.
February 13, 2015
I really don't mean to complain about this and will first say that I received one of these Free along with an order of Heat Smart Gloves. So first of all thank you. I charged this unit initially for around 24 hours and went to use it a few days later. It put around a 40% charge back in my iphone 6 and then was dead. I charged it a second time for around 12 hours and it set on my desk for a couple of days until my iphone 6 needed charged. I plugged it in to my phone and the unit was completely dead, not charge at all. I charged it a third time for around 12 hours and went to use it for the third time, still completely dead. Thanks for letting me try it anyway.

Advantages: small, easy to use, lite, compact, comes with needed cord.

Disadvantages: would not hold a charge.
Fred Heidepriem about  Pelican Padded Tripod Bag - 48" Length:
February 13, 2015
Great bag. Tough build, great padding.

Advantages: Long straps allow easy carry. Three pockets for accessories.

Disadvantages: None I can see.
Lloyd about  Gura Gear Sabi Sack:
January 28, 2015
The bag was as described and well made. It was just EXACTLY what I was looking for!
I opted to use plastic beads as a filler whichI purchased at a Michael's craft store. I have found that the beads provide easier shaping of the bags than other fillers I have used. I currently have about 4 1/2 # of the beads in the bag-but experimentation continues. The shaping issue is important when setting up the bag for use because there are a number of positions in which the bag can be employed.

Advantages: Quality of construction and product versatility.

Disadvantages: None identified.
January 22, 2015
Happy to have found the bushing needed for my GT2531. Fast delivery, easy replacement for broken part.
Daniel Behm about  Gitzo 6x Carbon Fiber Bushing Shims:
January 20, 2015
If confused about what shims to order for your particular tripod. go to GitzoSpares.Com identify your tripod and its various parts under the tripod model you have via there detailed diagrams and parts list Illustration.
January 2, 2015
The Think Tank Photo Cable Management 30 v2.0 is well made. It is exactly as advertised coming with cable ties that help in securing the cables. This version is the size that works for me. I can store camera cables, the charger, iPhone & iPad cables. The clear front helps to see what is inside.
December 30, 2014
so good !
December 26, 2014
Very sturdy and fits tightly on the grip. Solid easy to install. Very pleased with bracket .
Shipping prompt and easy to use.
December 22, 2014
not impressed
just received the bag to be given as a xmas gift, no where did it say it would be "empty" and you need 'beans/filler???" to fill it.
does not even say in the description that you need to have beans/filler to fill it or where to even get them. now 2 days before xmas and I have to figure out how to get 'bean's/filler' to fill this bag!
December 17, 2014
I ordered better beamer Fx3 and I'm way happier with the product, was the best price , good qulity and fast shipping . Can't complain for any thing.will recommend to every wild life and bird photographers.thank you nature scapes!!

Advantages: Easy to attach to the flash. And very light weight .
Elizabeth about  NEOS Navigator 5 STABILicers®:
December 16, 2014
Been looking forward to getting a pair of Neos for some time.

Advantages: Cannot beat the waterproof protection or how lightweight these over boots are.

Disadvantages: I am not by any means a heavy girl. I do however have muscular calves. The neos just barely fit my calves. That is the only complaint I have with them.
December 12, 2014
Increases the versatility of my CT314.

Advantages: Now I can use my tripod rather than my pack for support when taking low angle shots.

Disadvantages: None found so far.
Alan Fortune about  LensCoat 4Xpandable Long Lens Bag:
November 14, 2014
I needed a bag long enough to accommodate not just a a still camera but a video camera as well while moving from one location to another while on site. The lens and body along with a Really Right Stuff "long lens support" modified to grab the camera body is approximately 22 to 27.5 inches (depending on setup) without the hood extended. The Lens Coat bag is well made but it should have more protective padding and/or better stiffener material in the bag, particularly in the fold up sections. Maybe there's a way Lens Coat could modify their design or offer an optional insert. The modified stiffer design could telescope inside the bag to the changing height? For now I plan to fabricate an insert achieve what I need.
In my opinion the 4Xpandable bag is a great bag and is so close to being perfect and with a few tweaks would be.

Advantages: Well made adaptable bag from a company that seems to really care about the client being content with there purchase.


Disadvantages: The bag could be even longer and have more padding and stiffness. The lid should have a complete zipper to better seal dust out of the bag.
pat about  NEOS Voyager Overshoe:
November 10, 2014
These overboots are great. Not waterproof as rubber boots are, but they do a great job and are easy to use
Ed about  LensCoat Gimbal Pouch:
October 24, 2014
The LensCoat Gimbal Pouch is nicely padded and has a draw string that closes the pouch securely and easy to open. The Wimberley Gimbal head just fits. At first it was difficult trying to get the gimbal head in the pouch. It seams there is only one way that it will fit and that is tight.

Advantages: Nice storage place for the gimbal head. Padded. Choice of solid color or camo.

Disadvantages: A little tight getting the head in the pouch.