Sign In



Join the largest online community for nature
photographers. An account to participate in
our forums is free! We also offer other
membership options.



Please enter the email address associated with your account. If you have not edited this in your
profile then enter the email address that you used when creating your account.

Trouble Signing In?

We apologize if you are having problems signing in. With our latest website upgrades there have been some changes that may cause a sign in problem until cookies are cleared using the steps below.
  1. Navigate to Forums Home in the website navigation bar and click on the link Delete all board cookies located under the Browse Forums page title.
  2. Close all NatureScapes tabs/windows and exit the browser entirely.
  3. Open the browser and make sure it's not opening up any NatureScapes pages.
  4. Delete the NSN-specific cookies in your browser or, if you don't have an objection, delete all cookies. The NSN cookies have either .naturescapes.net or .www.naturescapes.net as part of their name. For help with deleting cookies in your browser please check out this helpful guide on www.aboutcookies.org.
  5. Exit the browser again, reopen it, and try to sign in again.
If deleting board and browser cookies does not resolve your issue please send us an email at editors@naturescapes.net with the following information: We are committed to providing quality customer service and website support. We will respond to your email as quickly as possible.

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Packed with articles, tips, workshop news, store coupons, sales alerts and more!

We respect your privacy—your email address will not be shared or sold. You may unsubscribe at any time and control which
newsletters you receive.


Products
Reviews

Newsletter
Sign up for store updates, special deals, and coupons!
Your email will not be shared or sold to
a third party. We respect your privacy.
Testimonials
I just love ordering from Naturescapes. My last order was processed, shipped and arrived in record time. I have just placed another order and if I need anything this is the first place I look. The free shipping is a great selling point.
Roy Priest
This (BuySafe Guarantee) is indeed great. This is the first time I have dealt with Nature Scapes, a great experience. Thanks.
Milind Lele

Login to view your rewards.

NatureScapes » Store » Customer feedback
  View Cart  |  Checkout  |  My Account
Customer feedback
Most useful first | Newest first
593 results found
Displaying: 1 - 30 results

Greg about  LensCoat TravelHood:
March 25, 2015
I thought this lens hood was a good idea until I received it. First it is about as heavy as my lens hood on my Sigma 120-300. It takes some time fitting and I worry about knocking it out of alignment. It's best use would be on a tripod where nothing can get in the way. Knowing what I know now I would not buy again....

Advantages: Folds flat . Will work as a replacement if original damaged

Disadvantages: If I hand hold my Sigma 120-300 I have a good chance of knocking the cover out of alignment. Takes time to wrap around the lens and set straps.
Tom L about  Sirui G-20KX Ball Head:
March 9, 2015
I purchased the Sirui G20KX head along with a Sirui NX2004 tripod because I wanted something that would pack in carry-on luggage. The head is incredibly strong, holding my 70-200mm and 1DMk4. I tried my 500mm just to see if it would lock it in place and the head managed to hold tight. Very pleased with this setup.

Advantages: Small, strong, great value.
March 5, 2015
Purchased to replace same model that had twist-lock legs. Lever locks much faster and more secure. Excellent sturdy tripod. The head is amazingly strong for its size/weight. The lock-up is nicely gradual. My first experience with an Arca-Swiss type quick release. An adequate system, but flawed.

Advantages: Quick set-up, very sturdy, folds small

Disadvantages: A bit heavy for airline travel (2204 would be better). Carry bag is superfluous extra, would never use it traveling as it only adds more weight and bulk, would not use it in the field because it's too slow to extract the 'pod. Better to carry the 'pod attached to a backpack.
Mike Gallo about  Heat Company Heat 3 Smart Gloves:
March 3, 2015
Good but no cigar

Advantages: Certainly keep your hands warm

Disadvantages: These are not all that well thought out for photographers. They should have had the index finger independently accessible just like they did with the thumb. As it is you need to have your 4-fingers out of the mitten part to use your gear, and if you are out in the Chicago area this February you know that it is too cold to use it that way for very long. Also, given the disadvantages they are overpriced.
February 27, 2015
What a great pair of gloves. Used them last week while photographing frozen ice covered lighthouses on the shore of Lake Michigan. The temperature never got over +15 with wind and my fingers never got cold. I did use small hand warmers in the hand warmer pocket. Very happy with this purchase.

Advantages: Warm and comfortable. They are a must hor photo shooting in cold weather.

Disadvantages: None, they're perfect.
February 13, 2015
I really don't mean to complain about this and will first say that I received one of these Free along with an order of Heat Smart Gloves. So first of all thank you. I charged this unit initially for around 24 hours and went to use it a few days later. It put around a 40% charge back in my iphone 6 and then was dead. I charged it a second time for around 12 hours and it set on my desk for a couple of days until my iphone 6 needed charged. I plugged it in to my phone and the unit was completely dead, not charge at all. I charged it a third time for around 12 hours and went to use it for the third time, still completely dead. Thanks for letting me try it anyway.

Advantages: small, easy to use, lite, compact, comes with needed cord.

Disadvantages: would not hold a charge.
Fred Heidepriem about  Pelican Padded Tripod Bag - 48" Length:
February 13, 2015
Great bag. Tough build, great padding.

Advantages: Long straps allow easy carry. Three pockets for accessories.

Disadvantages: None I can see.
Lloyd about  Gura Gear Sabi Sack:
January 28, 2015
The bag was as described and well made. It was just EXACTLY what I was looking for!
I opted to use plastic beads as a filler whichI purchased at a Michael's craft store. I have found that the beads provide easier shaping of the bags than other fillers I have used. I currently have about 4 1/2 # of the beads in the bag-but experimentation continues. The shaping issue is important when setting up the bag for use because there are a number of positions in which the bag can be employed.

Advantages: Quality of construction and product versatility.

Disadvantages: None identified.
January 22, 2015
Happy to have found the bushing needed for my GT2531. Fast delivery, easy replacement for broken part.
Daniel Behm about  Gitzo 6x Carbon Fiber Bushing Shims:
January 20, 2015
If confused about what shims to order for your particular tripod. go to GitzoSpares.Com identify your tripod and its various parts under the tripod model you have via there detailed diagrams and parts list Illustration.
January 2, 2015
The Think Tank Photo Cable Management 30 v2.0 is well made. It is exactly as advertised coming with cable ties that help in securing the cables. This version is the size that works for me. I can store camera cables, the charger, iPhone & iPad cables. The clear front helps to see what is inside.
December 30, 2014
so good !
December 26, 2014
Very sturdy and fits tightly on the grip. Solid easy to install. Very pleased with bracket .
Shipping prompt and easy to use.
December 22, 2014
not impressed
just received the bag to be given as a xmas gift, no where did it say it would be "empty" and you need 'beans/filler???" to fill it.
does not even say in the description that you need to have beans/filler to fill it or where to even get them. now 2 days before xmas and I have to figure out how to get 'bean's/filler' to fill this bag!
December 17, 2014
I ordered better beamer Fx3 and I'm way happier with the product, was the best price , good qulity and fast shipping . Can't complain for any thing.will recommend to every wild life and bird photographers.thank you nature scapes!!

Advantages: Easy to attach to the flash. And very light weight .
Elizabeth about  NEOS Navigator 5 STABILicers®:
December 16, 2014
Been looking forward to getting a pair of Neos for some time.

Advantages: Cannot beat the waterproof protection or how lightweight these over boots are.

Disadvantages: I am not by any means a heavy girl. I do however have muscular calves. The neos just barely fit my calves. That is the only complaint I have with them.
December 12, 2014
Increases the versatility of my CT314.

Advantages: Now I can use my tripod rather than my pack for support when taking low angle shots.

Disadvantages: None found so far.
Alan Fortune about  LensCoat 4Xpandable Long Lens Bag:
November 14, 2014
I needed a bag long enough to accommodate not just a a still camera but a video camera as well while moving from one location to another while on site. The lens and body along with a Really Right Stuff "long lens support" modified to grab the camera body is approximately 22 to 27.5 inches (depending on setup) without the hood extended. The Lens Coat bag is well made but it should have more protective padding and/or better stiffener material in the bag, particularly in the fold up sections. Maybe there's a way Lens Coat could modify their design or offer an optional insert. The modified stiffer design could telescope inside the bag to the changing height? For now I plan to fabricate an insert achieve what I need.
In my opinion the 4Xpandable bag is a great bag and is so close to being perfect and with a few tweaks would be.

Advantages: Well made adaptable bag from a company that seems to really care about the client being content with there purchase.


Disadvantages: The bag could be even longer and have more padding and stiffness. The lid should have a complete zipper to better seal dust out of the bag.
pat about  NEOS Voyager Overshoe:
November 10, 2014
These overboots are great. Not waterproof as rubber boots are, but they do a great job and are easy to use
Ed about  LensCoat Gimbal Pouch:
October 24, 2014
The LensCoat Gimbal Pouch is nicely padded and has a draw string that closes the pouch securely and easy to open. The Wimberley Gimbal head just fits. At first it was difficult trying to get the gimbal head in the pouch. It seams there is only one way that it will fit and that is tight.

Advantages: Nice storage place for the gimbal head. Padded. Choice of solid color or camo.

Disadvantages: A little tight getting the head in the pouch.
Ed about  Wimberley Head II:
October 24, 2014
Wimberley makes a high quality product. They are committed to their work and are located in Virginia. The Wimberley head II is easy to set up and does a great job with large telephoto lenses.

Advantages: Sturdy, well constructed, easy to setup and use
Chris Hugosson about  Wimberley C-12 Quick Release Clamp:
October 22, 2014
I want to standardize on arca-swiss (AS) plates but few video heads use that standard. Hence I needed this clamp to convert one of Gitzo's plates to AS. This solution works well enough.

Advantages: With the three extra tightening screws, very secure on a QR plate.

Sturdy and nice, large knob.

Disadvantages: Requires many turns to tighten or loosen.

For my use case, there is a small penalty in weight and height.
Al Lipsey about  Essential Photo Gear Leg Armor:
October 20, 2014
Absolutely love this product. No more picking brush junk out of your socks and jeans and the knee pads are a blessing on these old knees. Great product.

Advantages: A blessing in disguise.

Disadvantages: None
Harry about  Apex Mini Beanbag:
October 1, 2014
Very functional and performed as advertised. A less expensive 'bean bag" would work if you only use the bag. If you are mounting support for a large lens, then this is a very good idea. (Gimbal with 400mm)
September 29, 2014
Best small fold up chairs. Amazing with the back support. Took less than 2 weeks for delivery all the way to Australia. Thank you for prompt dispatch.

Advantages: Prompt service.
Great product with back support.

Disadvantages: Delivery costs to Australia.
marcel deray about  NEOS Adventurer Overshoes:
September 17, 2014
The shoes should close better at the top, very clumsy system. Would have made them a little taller also

Advantages: probably waterproof

Disadvantages: as above
Richard Duvall about  NEOS Adventurer Overshoes:
September 17, 2014
First of all, you can stop price shopping. You won't find a better price (at least for this model) anywhere. Shipping was fast and free and a special offer at the time I purchased these allowed me to get a pair of insoles at no additional cost. Read and understand the size chart and you won't be disappointed by getting the wrong size.
So far they look like a good product - better than any other option I have tried in over 50 years of outdoor work and recreation.

Advantages: I haven't had a chance to use these yet in wet weather so I can't comment on much except appearance so far.
1. lightweight for an overshoe
2. appear very durable
3. adequate sole tread without looking like it would pick up a lot of mud.
4. fit well over the shoes I intend to wear


Disadvantages: 1. The material, while durable looking, is not real stiff in the uppers. The top hits me right at mid-calf and I fear that there may not be enough stiffness to keep the uppers from slipping down. A boot that extended past my calf may stay up better. Too tall I guess. This may not turn out to be a problem - haven't had opportunity to use them yet.
2. The strap and buckle that cinches the boot tight at the ankle doesn't have a good means to hold it tight. The buckle doesn't cinch tight to the strap and the velcro to hold the strap down doesn't extend far enough to keep the strap tight. I fixed this by using contact cement to extend the velcro on the boot. (Hope they don't leak - I won't be able to send them back :)

Richard Duvall about  NEOS Insole Replacement:
September 17, 2014
Can't comment on the insulation qualities yet but they are good to use when you want to change from one style of shoe to another. Without the insole in place my NEOS fit over my winter boots or hiking shoes. With the insole in place the overshoes fit well with my running shoes and other casual shoes.
September 16, 2014
Great resource and time saver for anyone looking for fall colors in Colorado. He's done all the work except hold your camera and take the picture for you!
September 7, 2014
Works very well with my Canon EX430ll / SIGMA 150-500.
I ordered a Camo Lens Coat Beamer Keeper to keep the parts together and also an extra lens.

Advantages: Simple, light, easy to set up and use.



Disadvantages: No complaints